View this site in pounds View this site in dollars

Forum help and support

To the forums

Who is NETWORK SOLUTIONS?

Page 1 of 1

#1 by brooklandsgc
When I purchased my own domain (stevencarson.co.uk) and Home hosting package with Pulse in August 2007 I received registration documentation from Pulse and Nominet as I became the registered owner on my domain as per the package details. A few weeks ago I purchased a domain (brooklandsgospelcentre.org) and the Home Office hosting package with Pulse on behalf of my church. I received my registration documentation from Pulse but nothing from Nominet. A Who Is search against brooklandsgospelcentre.org shows the Registrar as Network Solutions LLC but none of my details appear! The details of the Home Office package clearly state that if a domain and hosting package are purchased using Pulse then I am the registrant and owner of the domain. Why does this not appear to be the case and why have I not received any correspondence from Nominet to register my details with them? I noticed on a recent forum that adminwehosting has lost their domain ownership and Network Solutions seems to have some involvement. Why does this appear to contravene your advertised package details? Should I report this to Nominet? Can they revoke your licence to sell and register domain names? Who is Network Solutions LLC????
Posted on Friday, 6th June 2008 at 5:11pm
#2 by admin
The reason is there are different registrars for different domain names, Nominet do the 'uk' ones and we use the registrar called Network Solutions for the international '.org' ones. Nominet send out details to you, but we respond on behalf of Network Solutions.

I did a quick 'who is' and the details look sensible:

[code:1fotljvs]whois brooklandsgospelcentre.org
[Querying whois.publicinterestregistry.net]
[whois.publicinterestregistry.net]
NOTICE: Access to .ORG WHOIS information is provided to assist persons in
determining the contents of a domain name registration record in the Public Interest Registry
registry database. The data in this record is provided by Public Interest Registry
for informational purposes only, and Public Interest Registry does not guarantee its
accuracy. This service is intended only for query-based access. You agree
that you will use this data only for lawful purposes and that, under no
circumstances will you use this data to: (a) allow, enable, or otherwise
support the transmission by e-mail, telephone, or facsimile of mass
unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations to entities other than
the data recipient's own existing customers; or (b) enable high volume,
automated, electronic processes that send queries or data to the systems of
Registry Operator or any ICANN-Accredited Registrar, except as reasonably
necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations. All
rights reserved. Public Interest Registry reserves the right to modify these terms at any
time. By submitting this query, you agree to abide by this policy.

Domain ID:D152845370-LROR
Domain Name:BROOKLANDSGOSPELCENTRE.ORG
Created On:29-May-2008 11:03:13 UTC
Last Updated On:29-May-2008 11:03:16 UTC
Expiration Date:29-May-2009 11:03:13 UTC
Sponsoring Registrar:Network Solutions LLC (R63-LROR)
Status:TRANSFER PROHIBITED
Status:ADDPERIOD
Registrant ID:42822853-NSI
Registrant Name:Steven Carson
Registrant Street1:Brooklands Gospel Centre
Registrant Street2:Brooklands Crescent
Registrant Street3:
Registrant City:Dulles
Registrant State/Province:
Registrant Postal Code:bt16 0pj
Registrant Country:GB
Registrant Phone:+1.077145394
Registrant Phone Ext.:
Registrant FAX:
Registrant FAX Ext.:
Registrant Email:steven@stevencarson.co.uk
Admin ID:42822853-NSI
Admin Name:Steven Carson
Admin Street1:Brooklands Gospel Centre
Admin Street2:Brooklands Crescent
Admin Street3:
Admin City:Dulles
Admin State/Province:
Admin Postal Code:bt16 0pj
Admin Country:GB
Admin Phone:+1.077145394
Admin Phone Ext.:
Admin FAX:
Admin FAX Ext.:
Admin Email:steven@stevencarson.co.uk
Tech ID:37871373-NSI
Tech Name:The Internexus Group
Tech Organization:The Internexus Group
Tech Street1:Time Technology Park
Tech Street2:Blackburn Rd
Tech Street3:
Tech City:Burnley
Tech State/Province:Lancashire
Tech Postal Code:bb12 7nq
Tech Country:GB
Tech Phone:+44.01282681
Tech Phone Ext.:
Tech FAX:+44.01282681
Tech FAX Ext.:
Tech Email:hostmaster@netline.net.uk
Name Server:DNS1.HOSTED.NETLINE.NET.UK
Name Server:DNS2.HOSTED.NETLINE.NET.UK
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:
Name Server:

[/code:1fotljvs]
Posted on Thursday, 12th June 2008 at 8:56am

First | Prev | 1 | Next | Last

Displaying posts 1 - 2 of 2

Back to the topic index | To the forums

Your account

Latest News

(RSS)

Blockbuster goes for Blu-ray

18/06/07 - The movie and game rental company Blockbuster is going to stock only Blu-ray high-definition DVDs at 1,450 of its US stores. It is a big blow for the rival form of next generation digital movies, HD-DVD.

Microsoft launches Vista – world holds it's breath

30/01/07 – Microsoft has launched its biggest upgrade to the Windows operating system since XP was released in 2002. Vista has been five years in development and its launch has been delayed several times.

Online advertiser MIVA secures new partnerships

27/02/2007 - MIVA, the online advertising network provider, has signed a number of new partner agreements across its global network of offices. As part of these agreements MIVA pay-per-click (PPC) ads will be displayed on the new partners' web sites.